MEET OUR STAFF

Alanna Ritchie
Director of Advertising
aritchie@scpress.org
In addition to finding creative solutions for advertisers, Alanna is an expert juggler of headlines and deadlines with a secret passion for vocabulary. Her favorite word of all time is “eleemosynary.” It just rolls off the tongue, don’t you think? (And by the way, it means “charitable.”)

Lacey Breit
Advertising Coordinator
lbreit@scpress.org
With a strong attention to detail and a healthy dose of OCD, Lacey keeps SCNN’s advertising schedules running smoothly. A native of Texas, she’s one Longhorn that you don’t want to meet on the kickball field… she’ll keep the score straight.

Marlene Espino
Tearsheet Coordinator
mespino@scpress.org
On any given day, Marlene “reads” and reviews hundreds of newspapers to make sure that ad flights run as scheduled. A self-professed shop-a-holic, she always knows the best retail sales (an unintended occupational hazard of looking at all those ads).

Diane Leclaire
Accounting Manager
diane@scpress.org
Diane serves as accounting manager for SCPA and SCNN. She recently moved to the Columbia area to be near her new granddaughter. She spends her time away from the office with her family (including her four "furkids"), advocating for animal welfare causes, attending musical events and cheering on the New England Patriots.

Randall Savely
Director of Operations
rsavely@scpress.org
Randall keeps SCNN profitable by overseeing our daily operations. If that sounds stressful, don’t feel too sorry for him. Every summer, he treats himself and his teenage daughter to an uber-relaxing island vacation, leaving us here to fend for ourselves.

Bill Rogers
Executive Director
brogers@scpress.org
Bill is the old hand, being at the helm when SCNN first began placing ads two decades ago. Like our industry, Bill has evolved. He’s begun reading papers online, texting his grandsons via Siri and tweeting. Interesting facts: was once a college professor, and, as a reporter, interviewed Willie Nelson.

Jen Madden
SCPA Assistant Director
jmadden@scpress.org
Jen is the glue that connects SCNN with our parent organization, the South Carolina Press Association. She coordinates special events and projects at the office, but can also be spotted FaceTime-ing with her dog, Captain Von Trapp, and occasionally, her husband Jeremi.

REACH OUT

  • Phone
    803.750.9561
  • Toll-free
    888.727.7377
  • Fax
    803.551.0903
  • Address
    106 Outlet Pointe Blvd.
    Columbia, SC 29210

Get Directions